Growing up I al…

Growing up I always had lots of women in my life that I loved and it made me appreciate how much fun it is to be a girl. A guy’s world is so much smaller when it comes to self expression and fashion. Guys have patterned ties. They have black and brown loafers. Girls have kitten heels and glitter! I feel like women sometimes forget how much fun it is to be a girl. For me, femininity is power. I grew up watching Madonna take over the world in a Gaultier bustier and never be weak. She never allowed herself to be used. She was never sexy for a guy—she was sexy for herself. I don’t think you have to ‘man up’ to make it in this world. You don’t have to put on slacks and cut your hair off to be successful. I say throw on some lipstick, step into the highest heels that you can, go out there and take over!

– Jerrod Blandino creator of Too Faced Cosmetics.

I read this quote in a Beautylish article and it made me love Too Faced even more!

 

2 thoughts on “Growing up I al…

  1. Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in
    your submit is simply spectacular and i can assume you are knowledgeable in this
    subject. Fine together with your permission allow me to snatch your feed
    to stay up to date with drawing close post.
    Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the
    rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

