Four Favorite Finds

20130102-001958.jpg

This eye palette from Kat Von D was an instant favorite before I even opened it. I am a big fan of hers and when she launched her makeup line I was curious to see how that would work out. It’s funny cuz last year one of my coworkers have me my first KVD eye palette and it’s lasted me all year. I will say all her shadows work so well with a primer and they are so pigmented! I have only used this new palette once so far but I love the matte colors. I also love that it’s so small so I can keep it in my purse to go from a day to night look if needed.

20130102-002117.jpg
This was a gift from my boyfriends amazing sisters. Okay first of all can I just say how adorable the packaging for the lip gloss is. The gold top with little purple crystals is so cute and feminine I applied my lip gloss countless times solely for that reason. This lip gloss was a part of Lorac’s holiday collection and I absolutely love the smell of it! It’s delicious and keeps my lips moisturized.

20130102-002301.jpg

If you are looking for a quick and natural look this powder is just perfect. It is very shimmery but not gold. Its a warmer pinkish look that blends perfectly to make your skin look healthy. During the day I don’t normally wear foundation so a good BB cream and this powder to set looks so nice.

20130102-002433.jpg
I found the NYX Super Skinny Marker shopping with my boyfriend. All the NYX products they had for sale were buy one get one half off. I didn’t even know they sold NYX at that store (PacSun) but it was a pleasant surprise. I had never tried a marker before but I liked it. It makes very fine lines and you can always add to make it more dramatic. Cat eyes and lining the waterline are a lot easier with this marker.

2 thoughts on “Four Favorite Finds

Leave a Reply

