Hebrews 6:19

20130120-120550.jpg

I was going through a rough time in my life maybe a year or two years ago, and I remember sometimes feeling so hopeless like nothing would ever get better for me.  Of course I learned that through difficult trials we are forced to grow as a person.  We learn to adapt to different situations and ultimately become a stronger, wiser individual.  Eventually, I learned to actually thank God for testing me; not only testing me but teaching me as his child.  James 1:2-5 says:

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

If you are ever feeling like the lowest of lows, please don’t underestimate the power of hope.  It gives you something to look forward to, something to pray for, something to have faith in, and it helps you during the difficult challenges that we all face at some point in life.  Happy Sunday friends!

2 thoughts on “Hebrews 6:19

  1. Wow,I came across your blog and I’m just so impressed… I love that you fully explain the products and what your opinion is on it, and not to mention pics!! I myself love beauty products and finding new tricks to to applying make up or make up itself, I’ve come across a lot on stumble upon an app I stumbled upon actually lol and now I have your blog!! The fact that you use the word God is amazing and I couldn’t have come across a better post than today’s… It completely correlates to what I’m going thru currently in my life… I read in one of your previous blogs, that if you’re having a bad day you’ll look into the bible and it’ll have something to do with your current trials… I guess God’s giving me a little “hope” through your post!! God works in mysterious ways! 🙂 keep the blogs coming and an awesome Job keeping it real Cecil!! 🙂

    • wow thank you so much for your kind words Celina! your comment truly made my day and I’m happy that my post today was able to reach someone who needed a little pick me up! 🙂 I’m definately going to keep on blogging and I hope you can keep on reading!

Leave a Reply

