Urban Decay Naked Flushed

Urban Decay is one of my favorite brands to shop from and the NAKED line is no exception. I have the NAKED2 palette and I think it was a great $50 investment. Totally worth it. Then there’s the foundation, which I did a post on when it first came out. Since then I have tried others but I always go back to the NAKED. Its my holy grail of foundations. Needless to say, when the Flushed came out ($30) I had to have it.

20130226-162104.jpg

Unfortunately, it is not all I hoped it would be. I don’t know if the product was mostly hype or it could just be better suited for lighter skin tones.  I feel like the bronzer and the blush don’t really show on my face.  I have to pack a bunch on and once I have enough, the shade of blush just doesn’t compliment me.  I do like the highlighter, but I’ve used better. I was sad because I thought for sure I’d love this. I don’t want to be completely negative because I am a big UD fan. There was one thing I did like about it and that was the size and packaging. It fits nicely in your purse and makes touch ups so easy.  I still want to try the NAKED Nail Polish Set and the BB cream as well.  Hopefully I won’t be let down.

20130226-161900.jpg

In the meantime I will stick to these trusty products which never fail to leave me glowing.  Its a combination of the Orgasm

Illuminator from NARS, set with the Too Faced bronzer, Snow Bunnysilll

narssnow bunny

I’ve also been wanting to try the Butterfly Bronze/Blush Sun Blossom from POP Beauty.

pop

I had been using the above combination for the last four years so I’m scared to venture off and try something new again in fear that I will be disappointed again. Has anyone tried it? If so let me know what you think! XO

Leave a Reply

