My Music Monday

It seems as though every Monday I hear a bunch of people complaining. We all want the weekend to come as quick as it left. I don’t personally hate Mondays, I like to think of them as a fresh start. Also, I’m usually up bright and early so I need some upbeat music to wake me up or else I can be one grumpy B! Here’s a few tracks I have been hearing today to start my week off right.

Eric Prydz– Everyday

I love Eric Prydz and this track is always on my playlists. Ironically, this one kind of goes with the theme of the Monday Blues.

ericprydz

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BhZCRMsY_50

Foster The People – Helena Beat (Carl Kennedy Remix)

Oldie but goodie. I first heard this track on Tiesto’s Clublife Episode 236. The original is nice of course, but the remix takes it to another level. Fun Fact: This song is also featured on 21 Jumpstreet.

tiesto

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6No5FF1PGE

Bloody Beetroots– Chronicles Of A Fallen Love

It had been a hot minute since I last heard something from The Bloody Beetroots! Heard this on XM this morning and was happy to hear something new from them.

bloody

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eW0AuyCTBkU

Avicci & Nicky Romero- I Could Be The One

I love when artists collaborate and are able to blend both their styles into one perfectly sounding track. The beat of this song will easily put you in a great mood and you can’t help but sing along.

avicci

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bek1y2uiQGA

Netsky– Come Alive

I first fell in love with Netsky when I heard his single “Give & Take“. That track seriously takes you on musical journey. This one is straight drum and bass so it won’t do justice to hear this on a regular volume. Turn that ish up!

netsky

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0z7omu2UNVA

Steve Aoki ft. Polina– Come With Me (Pierce Fulton remix)

I had never even heard of Pierce Fulton until recently. I went to Avalon in Hollywood to see Robbie Rivera, who he was opening for, but I ended up enjoying Fulton’s set so much more. He went hard and definitely knows how to keep you on your feet. I searched high and low for his set from that night but couldn’t find it. If anyone knows where I can find it PLEASE send me a link!

Pierce-Fulton4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2joKQ_jzEDU

Cheeto Lopez Soundcloud Mix

If you aren’t into watching videos one by one then this mix is perfect to have on your playlist. It has a little bit everything from house, tech house, progressive to even trap. That’s what I love about him! He can switch the style up with such smooth transitions and you definitely won’t get bored.

20130304-092230.jpg

P.S. Check out my first post for MixJukies here!

One thought on “My Music Monday

  1. Pingback: The Bloody Beetroots à Bobital | Sorties, Concerts et Festivals, en Bretagne

Leave a Reply

