The Healthy Deodorant

My posts are normally short and sweet but I’m very passionate about this subject and was so happy to find a deodorant that was 100% natural. If you’ve been keeping up with Kim and Kourtney Take Miami, then you may have noticed Kourtney’s holistic lifestyle, which her family has had to learn to adjust to. In one of the episodes Scott and Khloe are trying to get Kourtney to wear some deodorant. The problem is Kourtney won’t wear deodorant because they are all filled with chemicals that when absorbed go through your lymph nodes and into your breasts. Because she is breast feeding she doesn’t want any of that stuff going into her newborns system.

20130318-195003.jpg

When I saw that episode I was like, HALLELUJIA sista! I could relate! even though im not breast feeding anyone, I always struggle looking for good natural deodorants. GNC and Vitamin Shoppe only have a couple to choose from. I tried a roll on that just didn’t feel pleasant putting on and didn’t work so well either. You can imagine how happy I was when I saw this at Sephora.

While I am not breast feeding anyone my reasons were similar. Deodorants nowadays can be linked to breast cancer in women and I am one of the thousands of Americans who does not have medical insurance! So in other words, AIN’T NOBODY GOT TIME FOR THAT! I never go to the doctor. I never get vaccines. And you know what? I’m totally cool with it. I hardly get sick but when I do I let my body heal itself they way it was designed to.

Anyways this deodorant is called, The Healthy Deodorant from Lavinia Laboratories and I got the pure vanilla. It was $10 at Sephora.

20130318-194458.jpg

Here’s some more information from the brands website that left me content with this purchase!

*Our 100% Healthy Seal represents our commitment to using only natural and organic, safe and effective ingredients that nourish the skin and nurture the soul. We pledge that all of our skin-loving formulas are made without harsh, irritating chemicals found in many beauty products, and are gentle enough for all skin types.

*100% Healthy Ingredients: Our products are formulated with the highest quality, natural and organic ingredients, pure essential oils and active botanicals that are skin compatible with proven benefits.

*100% Healthy Formulas: Our products go through extensive clinical testing to ensure that they are safe, non-toxic and non-irritating, even for the most sensitive skin types.

*100% Free of Harsh Chemicals: Our products are free from harsh chemicals that can dry, damage and irritate the skin. NO: Parabens, Petrochemicals, Phthalates, Propylene Glycol, Mineral Oils, Silicone, Synthetic Dyes, Synthetic Fragrances, Chemical Sunscreens, Sulfates or Aluminum.

*100% Scientifically Proven: Our cutting-edge natural technology means we can replace harsh stabilizers, preservatives and chemicals with effective, natural ingredients.

*100% Responsible: Our natural standards ensure that no harsh chemicals are released into the environment. Our packaging is 100% recyclable and created to minimize its carbon footprint. Through charitable partnerships, we support organizations dedicated to conservation and preservation of our natural resources. And we never test on animals.

*100% Luxurious: Our products pamper the body and soothe the soul with captivating scents, silky textures and an overall feeling of luxury and indulgence.

Leave a Reply

