Spring Newbies

Heyyyy guys remember me? I hope so! With the return of spring I thought it’d be a good time to do some spring cleaning with a juice cleanse and just getting back on track with healthier lifestyle choices. On my free time I have been sticking to a workout routine that consists mostly of yoga, Pilates,and cardio. Needless to say, I have been MIA from the blogosphere. This was my first semester back in school and I’m still learning how to best manage my time. What can I say? The libra in me craves a balanced lifestyle! School will come to an end in about 3 more weeks so I’ll have free time to post. There’s been so much I’ve wanted to share with you guys so I decided to just put a few highlights and save the rest for later.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow Set $40

I am obsessed with this kit! It includes a wax and two powders, a duo eyeshadow plate, as well as an angled brush and different eyebrow stencils. Ever since I’ve purchased this kit I’ve been getting complements on my brows! Definitely worth the splurge. BTW those earrings are from Aldo $12.

20130416-174301.jpg

& of course I always have to have a good pair of eyelashes for when I go out! I got this set of 3 fun pairs for only $5 at Forever 21.

20130416-163124.jpg

Colour Richie The Balm by Loreal in 945 Sundays By The Siene $7

20130416-163706.jpg

This is a mint colored balm but doesn’t come off that way so don’t be afraid to try it!

20130416-163718.jpg

Those are my lips with only The Balm on. You have to re-apply it throughout the day which is my only complaint.

20130416-163730.jpg

Spring calls for light dresses. This one in particular was a gift from my boyfriend’s mom. I wore it to a friend’s birthday dinner. It was a breezy night so one sleeve was perfect! I felt so comfortable and feminine in this. My bracelet is a gold bangle from Michael Kohrs and the simplicity of the bracelet makes the whole look effortless. Effortless style and the spring season go hand in hand.

20130416-163232.jpg

Sephora VIB’s Chic Week Invitation

20130416-165816.jpg

Being a VIB member at Sephora does have its perks! I stopped by to get my limited edition tote, which is TOTES (totally) perfect for school! It fits my iPad and all my books so perfectly. It was also filled with samples from tons of different brands. Can’t wait to try them out!

20130416-163329.jpg

I decided to put that 15% off coupon to good use. I struck gold because the Sephora I visited was having a sale. This is what came home with me:

  • 3 Sephora by O.P.I. Nail Stickers
  • Charlotte Ronson Summer Always gradual tanning lotion.
  • Laura Mericier Illuminator in Peach Mosiac
  • Stila Lip & Cheek Stain
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Detox Mask

NARS LIPSTICK IN FUNNY FACE $28

20130416-163656.jpg

These are just a few of the products I am loving this season! If you’ve tried any of these or have any questions about them feel free to comment and I’ll get back to you! Til’ next time, XO!

Leave a Reply

