Influenster VoxBox Dr. Sholl’s Active Series

20131011-232014.jpg

This was my first VoxBox and I’m happy to share my experience with you guys. This particular package was part of the Active Series from Dr. Sholl’s and Influenster.

After a long week of work and school I finally found some motivation to hit the gym, making it the perfect opportunity to put this product to use. Nike’s are truly some of the most comfortable pairs of shoes you can own, but mine are over a year old so the wear and tear is noticeable. I cut the insoles to fit my size 7 Nike’s and slipped them in. Immediately I noticed the difference in comfort.

I headed to the gym and because these insoles are intended for athletes, specifically runners, I got on the treadmill first. I ran on incline for half an hour and pain I normally feel in my feet and my knees was dramatically reduced. When I moved onto weight training it was nice to feel the firm foundation underneath the arch of my feet, allowing me to improve and stabilize my form.

I’ve always been a fan of Dr. Sholl’s, normally for use in heels and flats that I wear for long periods of time. This pair of insoles saved me about a hundred dollars that I would have spent on a new pair of Nike’s.

I’d like to thank Influenster for sending me my first VoxBox. I was not paid to write this post but provided the product in return of an honest review. Hope it was helpful & thanks for reading.

20131011-232149.jpg

Leave a Reply

