Cecilloves Wishlist: Makeup Storage

So here’s something else that I came across that I thought was pretty cool! This is called the Beauty Station from a cute Etsy store I stumbled upon last time I was surfing the website. The San Francisco based store is called iSkelter and they have a bunch of similar products focused on displaying iPhones and iPads. The concept was like a pause in a moment of silence for me because if there are two things that I’m obsessed with, its my ipad and my makeup. Music is a part of my getting ready ritual and my iPad is always in the restroom with me as I get ready. 

Description from the store:  “The Beauty Station is a complete makeup organizer, display center, and universal docking station for iPhone, iPad & most phones & tablets. The open and modern design provides display and viewing space for over 20 to 30 makeup products, including the hand mirror and multiple mobile devices. The Beauty Station is chiseled and handcrafted from natural, eco friendly bamboo. The product’s smooth surface is glazed with a protective, stain-resistant sealant.”

The only thing I  don’t love is that its kind of small and its runs $79.99 a piece. So for $20 more you could just get an Original Beauty Box which offers more space for your makeup storage but obviously won’t display your tech’s.

 The Beauty Station $79.99

20131211-162616.jpg

The Original Beauty Box $99.99

20131219-081721.jpg

Why I love it?

Its a fresh take on a popular product that beauty lovers flock to! I wouldn’t mind either one of these but I think both are too pricey to put on a wish list. This would be more like a gift to myself and a great way to start one of my new year’s resolutions to be more organized.

 Now I wanna know…

 

Leave a Reply

